Responsible off-road and dualsport riders striving to promote, preserve and enjoy riding in Oregon - your statewide sanctioning organization since 1972.

Click here for current XC points! Click here for current GP points!
Click here for current ATV GP points!
Curios what class to race in the WORCS Series Click here to see equivalents. 
Click here to get the current OMRA Rules

Here is the "Best Of The Best" - The Mandatory AA Riders List!

2010 (now changed to 10): Devan Bolin, Steffan Bolin, Joe Herriman, Jacob Gump, Reid Brown, Brian Bertolini, Derek Steahly, David Morton, Tommy Whitcomb, Brad Turnidge

2009: Devan Bolin, Reid Brown, Dan Fergason, Steffan Bolin, Derek Steahly, Tommy Whitcomb      CLICK HERE to see the totals.

2008: Devan Bolin, Dan Fergason, Derek Steahly, Reid Brown, Travis Bamford, Dave Hall

2007: Devin Bolin, Dan Fergason, Steffan Bolin, Dylan Murdock, Don Matheney III, Jason Dahners

2006: Derek Steahly, Dan Fergason, Jeremy Puma, Reid Brown, Garrison Gragg, & Alex Gragg


A cross-country event by definition consists of no less than 70 total ground miles.  The OMRA uses the Banner-Drop System, i.e. if a starting banner is used, when it is raised, shut off your engine, and when it falls, GO!  The race is over at the checkered flag and the first rider through (per class) is the winner, second rider is second place and so on.


Grand-prix rules are the same as the cross-country rules with the only exception being that a grand-prix course consists of less mileage or a shorter course.


A European Scramble is defined as a mass start cross-country type event. It shall be run over a closed 6 to 16 miles in length with each event of definite time duration, minimum of one hour and a maximum of one and one-half hours in length. Events must consist of separate races for each division.


The OMRA ISDE Rules (starting 1997) are the same as the AMA/FIM rules to better facilitate NW riders who try to qualify for the U.S. International Six-Days Enduro (ISDE) Team. Click here to get the official 2003 AMA Rules (.PDF format - see ISDE section 'J'). 

A Reliability Enduro is a meet designed to measure the reliability of the machine and the skill of the rider involved during the time of the event. The rules of participation will be the same as the AMA/FIM rules used in Enduro competition. When public roads are used, all traffic laws, including speed, must be observed and anyone who receives a citation for a moving violation will be disqualified. The rules governing this type of event favor the "GO FAST" attitude. The timing or speed average established for each section, check-to-check, is a measurement of the rider's ability to cover the distance as prescribed. These averages will vary depending on the terrain challenges of the route. To ease the minds of those not familiar with the format of an International Six-Day Enduro, you do not need a speedometer or a watch, like a timekeeper style enduro. The special test sections are very important, as they will measure your riding capabilities and are a determining factor in who the winner is.


65 Worker Points will be awarded for one event in a particular series, including dualsport. This applies to ONE event only of your choice! This is to spur participation by the riders in helping with an event, since often times events can be shorthanded.  Just call up the host club ahead of time (if you are not a member of the club) and ask if you can help.  It is up to the rider to be sure that their worker points are sent in to the OMRA points director by the hosting club. If the rider does not follow through with this, they risk not receiving their worker points.



Place Points Place Points
1 75 12 15
2 65 13 10
3 60 14 9
4 55 15 8
5 50 16 7
6 45 17 6
7 40 18 5
8 35 19 4
9 30 20 3
10 25 21 2
11 20 22 1

A year end trophy will be awarded in Dualsport, Cross Country, GP and ISDE event series. There will only be 3 trophies in a series per class. To receive a trophy the rider must compete in at least 50% of the events in that series.

  • There will be one throw out race for each 8 events in a series.

  • To qualify for series trophy riders must participate in 50% of that series events.

  • Points will be tallied for OMRA members with a current competition card at the time of the event. 


(Click here for Dualsport Definition) 


This is a non-competitive type event. Riders will ride a designated course, either a hard course or an easy course, which has been laid out by the sponsoring club consisting of checkpoints along the way. There will either be live check points, meaning that they will have club members there to give you your check, or dead check points, which will be some small check such as paper clip, piece of colored plastic, or whatever they have placed in a can or sack. You must have these checks when you are finished with the run to be eligible to draw a poker hand when you return to where you started. Usually you draw five cards to complete a poker hand. If there are special sections on the course, a club may let you draw extra cards, and then take the top five cards to determine your poker hand. Most of the clubs use ribbons or arrows to mark the course you will follow. The course will have one color for a hard course, and another color for an easy course. Yellow ribbon means danger area, and to be careful. Poker runs are a family, non-competitive event and a fun way to ride in a new area without getting lost, plus meet people of like interests.  

Don’t Forget:

*ALL racers, specifically cross-country and grand prix, must have their rider number AND class letter on all three number plates, or they do not start the race.

* No tear-off goggle lenses are allowed in off-road events. This causes littering and is not acceptable.



Protecting your right to ride!

© OMRA 1998-2010